SAG Awards 2023: 10 facts

SAG Awards will be held in 10 years, here are some facts about it.

SAG Awards

image credits getty

1. Via the Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists, the SAG Awards are the only significant film and television awards ceremony that is produced by the performers themselves.

2. The SAG Awards reward outstanding stunt and performance ensembles, as well as performances in both cinema and television.

3. The 1995 SAG Awards were the first to be given out.

4. In Los Angeles, California, at the Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall, the SAG Awards 2023 will be presented.

5. Together with the Academy Awards and the Emmy Awards, the SAG Awards are regarded as one of the most important honours in the entertainment business.

6. SAG Awards are given out in 13 different categories, including Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Film, Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Part, and Outstanding Performance by a Female Actress in a Leading Role.

7. In November 2022, the SAG Award candidates for 2023 will be revealed.

8. The Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists members vote to choose the SAG Award winners.

9. In the United States, TNT and TBS carried the SAG Awards live, with a simultaneous telecast on.

10. The SAG Awards are sometimes referred to as the “Actor’s Oscars,” and the winners are frequently seen to have the highest odds of taking home the Academy Award for their respective category.

Read more: Following her breakdown during an emotional podcast, Joanna Gaines receives a deluge of support.


1 thought on “SAG Awards 2023: 10 facts”

Leave a Comment